Question : IPv6 network setup

I would like to set up an IPv6 network at home just to get a handle on IPv6.

My home lab equipment (not in use):  2xCisco 2514, 2xCisco 1604, 1xPIX 501

I'd like to have 2 PCs on a network segment using just IPv6, encapsulated/translated to IPv4 to get out to network.

PCs will be XP SP2 (initially) and maybe Longhorn beta and RHEL 3 later (just for exposure)

I'm a professional network architect but have no IPv6 experience so I can't even address basic questions lon IPv6 like how to set up a simple LAN using IPv6

Any direction would be appreciated.

Answer : IPv6 network setup

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserver2003/techinfo/overview/ipv6faq.mspx

========
Q.      Why can't I ping an address that begins with FE80?

A.      

The IPv6 protocol for Windows Server 2003, Windows XP with SP1, and Windows XP with SP2 includes an IPv6-capable Ping.exe tool. The new Ping sends ICMPv6 Echo Request messages to the specified destination and displays round-trip time statistics on the corresponding Echo Reply messages. To ping using an IPv6 address, the Ping.exe syntax is the following: ping IPv6Address [%ZoneID]

The ZoneID option specifies the scope or zone of the destination for the ICMPv6 Echo Request messages. For link-local addresses, the zone identifier (ID) is typically equal to the interface index, as displayed in the output of the netsh interface ipv6 show interface command. For site-local addresses, the zone ID is equal to the site number, as displayed in the output of the netsh interface ipv6 show interface level=verbose command. If multiple sites are not being used, a zone ID for site-local addresses is not required. You can also obtain the zone ID from the display of the Ipconfig command. The number after the "%" character in the display of an address indicates the zone ID. The zone ID is not needed when the destination is a global address.