Question : Oracle Portal - Error WWV-17050 - Failed to parse..

First let me say that I am not very experienced with PL-SQL and that is probably where my error is.  I am getting this error inside of Oracle portal.  I do have a schema called famis7i.world where I have successfully established a database link.  With other simples SQL statements I am able to run reports and get the data I want.  In this particular PL-SQL code I don’t know where the problem is.  The portlet I wan to add is a “report from SQL”  The code for the report is as fallowed:  PS: Please refer to the rest of my posting after the SQL code!

select 'Q'||(to_char(add_months(sysdate,6),'Q') - 1) "QUATER",
bsc_training_hours(decode( (to_char(add_months(sysdate,6),'Q') - 1), '1','07/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'), '2','10/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'),'3','01/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1),'4','04/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1)),
decode( (to_char(add_months(sysdate,6),'Q') - 1), '1','10/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'), '2','01/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'),'3','04/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1),'4','07/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1))) "TRAINING_HOURS_FOR_QUARTER",
        bsc_training_hours_year(decode( (to_char(add_months(sysdate,6),'Q') - 1), '1','07/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'), '2','10/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'),'3','01/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1),'4','04/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1)),
decode( (to_char(add_months(sysdate,6),'Q') - 1), '1','10/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'), '2','01/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'),'3','04/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1),'4','07/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1))) "TRAINING_HOURS_PER_YEAR",
        fm_emps('1') "FM_EMPS",
        round((bsc_training_hours_year(decode( (to_char(add_months(sysdate,6),'Q') - 1), '1','07/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'), '2','10/01/'||to_char(sysdate,'RR'),'3','01/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1),'4','04/01/'||(to_char(sysdate,'RR')+1)),