Question : Networking a Mac & PC with File and Internet Access Sharing

Okay, first bear with me. I am a total newbie at networking. I am not even sure if I am at Networking 101, so with that in mind:

I need to network a PC and an iMac together to share files and a cable modem internet access. Possibly a printer as well.

The PC is Windows 98 (not SE) Pentium II 400mHz with 256 MB RAM. It has a (Time Warner Cable) RoadRunner installed 3Com Etherlink XL TPO 10mb Ethernet NIC with a Toshiba external cable modem. The coaxial cable runs from the wall to the cable modem, and there is a cord running from the cable modem to the 3Com inside the PC. There are no free USB ports, in fact I will probably need a USB port hub pretty soon. The seriel ports are taken up as well.

The iMac is a G3 333mHz with 32MB RAM, OS 9 with a built in 10/100 base T Ethernet. There is nothing else hooked up to the iMac besides the keyboard and mouse.

I am a PC person, I had to look for the button to turn the iMac on when I got it, so I have ordered a "Mac for Dummies" book ;)

I can have two IP addresses through RoadRunner Cable Internet Access. I have ZoneAlarm firewall running on the PC, and need to watch my security as I am pinged to death all day.

In this situation, what would be the best way to set this all up? What equipment do I need and what gets plugged where? I am looking for a detailed explanation so I can follow directions, basically :)

Thanks for any volunteers to help this poor newbie,
Gina

Answer : Networking a Mac & PC with File and Internet Access Sharing

ravenone,
  The cable dsl router still only uses 1 ip, not 2.

Gina,